Why are you playing Minecraft ?

It's old but gold. If it could help you out we've probably chucked it in here.
Zinrius
Retired

Why are you playing Minecraft ?

Post by Zinrius » 15 Mar 2011, 19:41

What's the reason for your being ?
The inspiration, the thrive, the addiction that keeps you coming back ?
Describe the first time you played minecraft and/or how you even got started and how it has appealed to you.

Me ? My brother who's 17 showed me the game on youtube ( he doesn't play it, but he was amused ) and I'm like "lulz, what is this?" and he's like "It's t3h Min3craftz nub"

So I saw further videos and reviews on it before I used my crackmoney on it and decided to give it a try.

This is my expiriences summerized and in order from when I started playing ( mind you, I was 100% noob to this game ) ::

-I looked around, no clue on what the hell to do, I was lost yet amused.
-I punched out a block, no idea how I did it but further attempts failed
-After 2 minutes of punching things, I kept wondering why the block *cracks* din't stay, upon further tampering, I figured I had to hold the button in order to mine resources
-SUCCESS! I have tree trunks!
-What the hell do I do with tree trunks ?
-Night approaches, pretty sun set.
-I wish I could see better at night, but oh well. Trying to figure out how to make tools.
-Made planks!... now what...?
- Ttsssssssssssssss OMFG! GIANT GREEN PENI--BOOOOM!!!
-Game Over
-... .... lets do that again! :D
- *Goes online and searches "minecraft for noobs guide"
-Logs back in. Starts a new game.
-Search for coal asap!
-Found coal! *mines*
-Builds cave and seals off entry with dirt
-Lights up cave with torches
-Explores the cave
-Expands the cave
-Finds sh@$ along the way exploring and shaping the cave
-Smirk fills my face, an addiction is now born. :twisted:

MINECRAFT!